The season will also see the return of the French Grand Prix. The French Grand Prix, The race will be hosted at the iconic Paul Ricard circuit, also known as Le Castellet, in southern France on June 24.

The Azerbaijan Grand Prix has been moved forward to April 29, making it the fourth race of the season. The Russian Grand Prix in Sochi, held this year at the end of April, shifts to Sept. 30. That late September slot was normally reserved for the Malaysian Grand Prix, which has been dropped.

Paul Ricard last hosted the French GP in 1990. The race was then organized at Magny-Cours from 1991-2008 but was dropped from the calendar in 2008 because of financial issues.

The German Grand Prix, which has struggled with attendances and track fees, was scrapped this year but will return at Hockenheim on July 22.

F1 2018 calendar and schedule

March 25, Australian GP, Melbourne

April 8, Bahrain GP, Sakhir

April 15, Chinese GP, Shanghai

April 29, Azerbaijan GP, Baku

May 13, Spanish GP, Barcelona

May 27, Monaco GP, Monaco

June 10, Canadian GP, Montreal

June 24, French GP, Le Castellet

July 1, Austrian GP, Spielberg

July 8, British GP, Silverstone

July 22, German GP, Hockenheim

July 29, Hungarian GP, Budapest

August 26, Belgian GP, Spa-Francorchamps

September 2, Italian GP, Monza

September 16, Singapore GP, Marina Bay

September 30, Russian GP, Sochi

October 7, Japanese GP, Suzuka

October 21, United States GP, Austin

October 28, Mexican GP, Mexico City

November 11, Brazilian GP, Sao Paulo

November 25, Abu Dhabi GP, Yas Marina


F1 2018 testing dates

February 26-March 1, Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona

March 6-9, Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona

May 15-16, Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona

July 31-August 1, Hungaroring, Budapest


F1 2018 driver line-up

Mercedes: Lewis Hamilton, Valtteri Bottas

Ferrari: Sebastian Vettel, Kimi Raikkonen

Red Bull: Daniel Ricciardo, Max Verstappen

Force India: Sergio Perez, Esteban Ocon

Williams: Lance Stroll, TBA

Renault: Nico Hulkenberg, Carlos Sainz

Toro Rosso: Pierre Gasly, Brendon Hartley

Haas: Romain Grosjean, Kevin Magnussen

McLaren: Fernando Alonso, Stoffel Vandoorne

Sauber: Marcus Ericsson, Charles Leclerc

One thought on “F1 2018 calendar, testing dates, driver line-up”

  1. I think it’s such a pity Palmer and Kyvat did not get a seat with the other teams. On that note I also think Sauber should have replaced Ericsson not Wehrlein.

Leave a Reply